Club Championship Quarterfinals Update

Club Championship Quarter-Final Results
The results from tonight‘s Club Championship quarter-finals were as follows:

1st Class

Paul Drake beat Ryan O’Connor 8&7
Brian Sharp beat Michael Slattery at the 19th
Greg Ronald beat Jordyn Rhind at the 19th
Craig Beveridge beat Jim Kinniburgh 2&1

2nd Class

Andy Grant beat Ian Bishop 2&1
Dave Young beat Liam Thomson 5&4
Kenny Young beat Derek Watson 4&2
Alan McGowan beat Barrie Storrar 2&1

3rd Class

George McLaren beat Scott Logan 1 up
Jamie Black beat John Gibson 1 up
Sean Headspeath beat Hugh Traynor 3&1
Liam Fairley beat Tommy Edwards 1 up

That leaves Thursday’s semi-finals as:

1st Class

1740 Paul Drake v Brian Sharp
1750 Greg Ronald v Craig Beveridge

2nd Class

1720 Andy Grant v Dave Young
1730 Kenny Young v Alan McGowan

3rd Class

1700 George McLaren v Jamie Black
1710 Sean Headspeath v Liam Fairley

Junior semi-final

1630 Euan Burnside v Take Hirooka (winner to play Scott McKinnon Jr in the final)

Ladies semi-finals, from 1800


Anne Brotherston v Terry Robertson
Margaret Brown v Dorothy Watson


Helen Hunter v Emma Cassidy
Alison Thomson v Susan Watkins

Well done to all the winners and good luck to all competitors in the semi-finals.


Andy Stevenson
Match Secretary

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *